Obsessive compulsive disorder - OCD treatment and therapy from NOCD

Member reviews

At NOCD, we live by the value “members first.” Everything that we do is to serve the community with OCD and related conditions. That's why we make all NOCD Therapy reviews public. Our goal is to ensure that everyone can get a fully transparent view of what NOCD Therapy is like, from the lens of our members.

Displaying 100 of 1717
R.P.

R.P.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Today’s appointment went really good. Im in a hard place and going through a lost but he is work hard to get things on track with what he can with what we have. Time and patients

T.B.

T.B.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tanya was very creative on how to engage my son. Thank you.

P.H.

P.H.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Kelly is always fully engaged and is very genuine during my son's sessions.

R.S.

R.S.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session, very helpful.

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

My therapist understands my situation and knows exactly how to guide me very efficiently session 2 I already feel better

B.W.

B.W.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was unable to help because I don’t have ocd. If I did, she would be wonderful.

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Caroline is very considerate of what I say.

K.J.

K.J.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I am so grateful for Chris' professionalism and ability to describe the illness and help to resolve issues and hardships.

C.L.

C.L.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was great, I am feeling hopeful. But I really need several sessions per week as I am at a tense time. She scheduled the next one for September. Can someone check if my insurance covers several sessions per week?

B.N.

B.N.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

My son’s therapist is great

N.E.

N.E.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you Meghan for being really receptive and for acknowledging everything I shared in our first session today!

J.D.

J.D.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Always a pleasure talking to Andrew .

P.B.

P.B.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I’ve sent a lot of messages to my therapist.I’m trying to stop my o.c.d. For me it’s a lot of baby steps.I have to get rid of those bad feelings.period.

J.A.

J.A.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Devon is always amazing and very helpful. She is a rare find and has helped me so much on my road to recovery. She has been a key feature to my success, and I'm so lucky to have been paired with her. She goes above and beyond, and I can tell she truly cares.

T.D.

T.D.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I was inspired to paint after therapy today. Something my theorist was telling me about a bird & a branch. I found it very inspiring & wanted to give myself a visual reminder. Seriously, my therapist has been awesome at continuing to help me with my ocd, & bringing me back to that work, while I have been struggling more with my depression & have had trouble staying focused on the task at hand. My ocd work.

J.A.

J.A.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Actively listened, redirected when needed

S.S.

S.S.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Jeremy was super friendly, funny, and helpful in our session and made me excited for our next one!

J.S.

J.S.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

So grateful for Whitney!! In 6 sessions my son has experienced significant improvement and we have learned so much about anxiety/OCD. She is incredible and connected with James even when he was scared & resistant. We will miss her so much.

E.L.

E.L.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Iris has helped me so much allready.

K.Z.

K.Z.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very good start

R.P.

R.P.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Understanding is a word that would be an understatement for him.

L.C.

L.C.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Ruthie has helped change my life. I’m so grateful to her and to NOCD.

E.N.

E.N.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you so much!!

E.T.

E.T.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Extremely empathetic.

C.H.

C.H.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Receptive and positive reinforcement

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Love every session <3

S.R.

S.R.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was very polite and patient with us. She answered my so that we all understood what she was telling us.

E.W.

E.W.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very nice therapist, she is patient and calm.

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

We went from zero to hero

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Caroline is very easy going to talk to. She’s helping me along with ERP strategies.

K.A.

K.A.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I felt relieved.

N.R.

N.R.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Poor experience

JUST ABOUT BILLING

Just a warning that while NOCD advertises like it's extra affordable, it's the same as any therapy. If you have regular insurance, you either can't get it through insurance and have to pay $170 per hr session or you can afford it but the billing team makes it a difficult process. Depending how much your insurance will pay, it could be easier just to pay cash. It bugs me they try to make it sound easier because a big problem with therapy is that sometimes you don't have the mental strength to deal with rude and incompetent billing people. However, the therapists make it worth it and you can get better. This is just a heads up.

O.M.

O.M.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Knowledgeable, professional, and respectful. He has made me feel comfortable about tackling my OCD without worrying about being asked to violate my religious boundaries. Just starting treatment but I'm looking forward to finding healing. And he is constantly asking great questions to make sure he understands exactly what I'm struggling with.

S.F.

S.F.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very understanding and kind once you get to know her, and super knowledgeable on not just OCD but other mental health disorders as well!

T.A.

T.A.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Excellent!!!

T.M.

T.M.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Ursula has been a huge help so far in my recovery journey. I am hopeful that a brighter future is waiting for me.

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I’ve had several therapists but my current therapist Denissie is the best listener by far. She’s also strategic and empathetic. Excellent therapist.

E.F.

E.F.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you for accommodating my situation as a mother with a newborn

D.P.

D.P.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

After having a bad day at work yesterday I was able to talk to therapist about it before starting with OCD therapy.

L.C.

L.C.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I feel like my first session with mayra nieto went really well, I felt like she was really listening to me.

C.Z.

C.Z.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She’s very kind, knowledgeable and understanding. I can’t wait to have more sessions. For the first time I feel hopeful

A.L.

A.L.

Aug 6, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great!!

A.L.

A.L.

Aug 6, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Danielle is awesome!! She is so helpful. My ocd can be very overwhelming and she knows how to help me erp through.

T.B.

T.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Eri is awesome and a gift from God. He listens, provides constructive feedback, holds me accountable in a non-threatening manner and he knows when to go off the scheduled items to address my distress. Eri takes the time to create me a written synopsis of key points that we discuss. It can be very difficult with medication adjustments and mood disorder to focus and remember what we discussed. Thanks Eri

E.W.

E.W.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Continuing progress and improvement with outstanding support.

R.G.

R.G.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Excellent service

P.M.

P.M.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session, feeling a little better then Wednesday. Had good conversation and managed to find a very important paper while throwing out unnecessary papers!!!

H.C.

H.C.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Alissa was great during our first session. I felt heard and understood.

N.M.

N.M.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Charmaine Jacobs skills are exactly what I need. I need someone to be directive and confrontive with me as well as supportive when indicated.

D.D.

D.D.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Carly is great!

F.B.

F.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Amazing as always

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

We dealt with serious problems effectively

S.R.

S.R.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was very nice and understanding. I feel optimistic and less stressed after our session. I would like to continue seeing her.

B.B.

B.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I absolutely LOVED my first session with Stephaney! Not only was she extremely knowledgeable and professional, she was also very warm, patient, friendly, compassionate, and accepting. It seems like she really cares about helping the people she works with and she listens without judgement. I like that she is so easy to talk to, and when my first session concluded I was left feeling both seen/ heard and really optimistic about my future. I feel like she’ll be able to help me work to get my life back and to achieve my treatment goals. I highly recommend Stephaney and can’t wait for our next meeting!

B.M.

B.M.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Poor experience

My son was seen and he has autism. After one session we were told his OCDs were related to order and symmetry and other OCDs I saw were really related to social skills defects. And so, again after one session, we were told that sessions would only target order/symmetry OCDs. Oddly, I haven’t seen order/symmetry OCDs, but he does have many others. He is diagnosed with PANDAS/PANS as well as autism and OCDs are the number one issue with that diagnosis. It is also very common in people with autism. Also, he has been doing ABA therapy for years which targets social skills deficits. My conclusion is that this company is unwilling or unable to help adults with autism.

A.L.

A.L.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session with introduction to ERP. Alfredo really understands and explains everything well

D.B.

D.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Stephaney is always very helpful

A.W.

A.W.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Kimberley has helped me so much I can not thank her enough! She’s patient caring and all around great, without her help I wouldn’t be where I am today. She listens to all my concerns and gives me all the information and tools I need to overcome my obsessions and fears and help my recovery. When I first started therapy I felt like this is pointless I’m never going to overcome this it’s too hard. Now I do my exposures on a daily basis! The things I loved but avoided for years because they made me so anxious I have started to do without OCD telling me no life is easier to avoid it. I feel like I’m finally starting to enjoy life again

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I know that Kim is checking on some things for me, thank you!

J.T.

J.T.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very very very sweet and accepting

G.W.

G.W.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Easy to talk to

M.C.

M.C.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

We tackled an overview of a few different themes/phobias in the session and I found it really productive

D.T.

D.T.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Poor experience

Told me on the first session before it started she wasn't the right therapist

C.B.

C.B.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Carolyn is great! This is a very hard process and her support going through it is invaluable.

A.G.

A.G.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Ryan is such a cool dude makes me feel comfortable 100%

S.W.

S.W.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Felt really accepted around spiritual beliefs and experiences, really clear that I was understood and that there is support for me, practical steps to take to move forward.

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Kathryn is very kind and encouraging. She explains ERP well and how to best challenge myself to make the therapy effective.

C.D.

C.D.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Recently, the therapist whom I had worked with for over a year informed me she would no longer be working for NOCD. I felt sad, as she was amazing and I had a great connection with her. I was able to comfortably open up to her about anything. In addition, I was very hesitant to meet with a new therapist. However, my new therapist is truly wonderful. We’ve had only a few sessions so far, but already I’ve noticed she’s caring, a great listener, and truly cares about me getting better. I am so thankful to be able to work with such a kind, knowledgeable individual.

P.M.

P.M.

Aug 4, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Today was a trying day, Ms. Gershenson helped me talk about it and then focus on the task ahead

J.W.

J.W.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Judy was very knowledgeable and professional and so patient through my technical difficulties (a storm hit just as our session was starting and we lost power). Instead of rescheduling, she waited around till I had slowly downloaded zoom into my phone and fixed my audio issues and then stayed on with my an extra half hour past our scheduled time. Appreciate her patience and kindness.

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Valencia so accurately identified my situation and helped me feel confident in my growth and healing!

T.M.

T.M.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great initial session with Topher.

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tanya is great! She’s patient and kind. She really knows how to help very knowledgeable about OCD and gives me great feedback

K.A.

K.A.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

My Therapist Sonya Reed is really kind and helpful!!😊I’m so happy to have met her and have her as my Therapist!!👍

A.M.

A.M.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tom is an absolute gem. Really great first session. Productive and efficient while still feeling seen and heard and never rushing through anything.

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Caroline is easy to talk to. She understands what I’m saying & trying to help me understand uncertainty.

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Rose is fantastic and I very much look forward to working together on my path to regain control of my life

K.T.

K.T.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

So far so good! The first session was just a surface level cover, but I can tell my therapist is going to be helpful. Technology was a bit glitchy but not too bad.

A.G.

A.G.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Not too optimistic for recovery but it’s not Aaron’s fault

J.R.

J.R.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She is great and always listens to what I have to say. She is always willing to help with my OCD.

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Love my sections

A.A.

A.A.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Rachel is understanding and compassionate and also able to stretch my comfort zone in a productive way that has been very helpful to my healing.

D.F.

D.F.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Jeremy Bryant is truly a Godsend.

R.R.

R.R.

Aug 3, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I had the best experience and felt very understood and comfortable. She is funny and really makes this process easy and safe.

J.R.

J.R.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Maisha has helped me immensely!

M.K.

M.K.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Amazing therapist

P.B.

P.B.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Crystal seems down to earth and easy to talk to. I have faith that with her help I will conquer my OCD in no time!

L.P.

L.P.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session! Thank you!

O.K.

O.K.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Jeannine is fabulous - she connects easily with my LG and myself even though we’re 1000’s of miles away in the uk. Nothing seems to strange to ask or say - we’re very happy and hopeful for improvement to my LGs OCD THANKYOU Jeannine

J.J.

J.J.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Monique continues to demonstrate understanding and empathy toward my concerns. Her therapy assignments are relevant and helpful. She was able to challenge me today, which was helpful.

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I am really looking forward to my future sessions with Emma!

P.T.

P.T.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

ANOTHER USEFUL SESSION FULL OF LEARNING, ON TO THE NEXT

B.H.

B.H.

Aug 2, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Stella is gas this great ability to understand what OCD is about and gives just the right amount of understanding teaching and encouraging. She knows when a little humor helps too

C.H.

C.H.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tom did really eell. Would just ask for more time for a response, but doing much better

J.A.

J.A.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very informative have a lot of information on OCD and how my mind is constantly looking for certainty. Would recommend

J.D.

J.D.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Felt judgment free and that my well-being was put first.

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Starting ERP. Know it won’t feel comfortable, but giving it a try.

S.Ö.

S.Ö.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

This is the best therapist I've ever had. I've never made so much progress with my OCD before

H.G.

H.G.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I enjoyed my therapist a lot. He was funny and serious/understanding at the same time.

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 1, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Always so impressed with my therapist Denissie. One of the best listeners. And always keeps session on track. Very grateful for her.

Have a NOCD experience to share?

Write a review