Obsessive compulsive disorder - OCD treatment and therapy from NOCD

Member reviews

At NOCD, we live by the value “members first.” Everything that we do is to serve the community with OCD and related conditions. That's why we make all NOCD Therapy reviews public. Our goal is to ensure that everyone can get a fully transparent view of what NOCD Therapy is like, from the lens of our members.

Displaying 100 of 1760
R.D.

R.D.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Cindy, listen to me, and laid out a positive plan for how she is going to help me.

J.S.

J.S.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Simply amazing. I wouldn’t be Where I am today without NOCD. 🙏❤️

K.B.

K.B.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Paulina is insightful and shows compassion and care with my daughter. She is moving at a comfortable pace for my daughter.

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Did an ERP during our session. An experience.

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I was so worried about judgment and/or my therapist thrusting their own values on me. Neither has felt like it’s the case so I feel that I can move forward trusting my therapist to help me figure out what I actually want for me without bias and judgment.

M.M.

M.M.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great detail and perspective. Always feel better after a session.

N.U.

N.U.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Did not feel like most "first therapy" sessions. I was able to feel comfortable and open with Brian which i really appreciated.

O.G.

O.G.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

First therapy session went awesome!

D.C.

D.C.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Kim is the best at what she does and she helps me out alot

T.M.

T.M.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Another great session about challenging my OCD thoughts and learning to respond differently than what I have been doing all of my life.

C.Z.

C.Z.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She’s wonderful, knowledgeable and I always feel heard.

M.M.

M.M.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very easy to talk to Margaret

G.W.

G.W.

Aug 15, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She is very respectful, and is very easy to talk with.

N.G.

N.G.

Aug 14, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Aaron helped clarify I was in the right place after having feelings that my prior therapist was not right for me. I am looking forward to working with him.

S.K.

S.K.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Lourdes seems to be the perfect fit for me, I'm looking forward to tackling my issues with her.

L.C.

L.C.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

My therapist is very understanding and compassionate.

A.C.

A.C.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Jamie is the absolute best. I could not be happier. Thank you!

S.F.

S.F.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Emily really listened and understood my experiences, thank you for a great first session - looking forward to the next one

A.D.

A.D.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Keep up the good work!

T.R.

T.R.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Robert was wonderful and professional. I felt comfortable right away.

A.Z.

A.Z.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I felt comfortable opening up about my thoughts

S.M.

S.M.

Aug 13, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Ari helped my daughter gain a new understanding of how to effectively use ERP to combat OCD. I think Ari’s direct and firm approach, coupled with a warm personality is a perfect combination to help my daughter succeed.

I.R.

I.R.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Leah is great and very supportive!

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Nothing went wrong, which is a good thing

K.W.

K.W.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I’m happy to have found a therapist that I feel comfortable talking to and she understands the OCD-ness that I am going through.

J.R.

J.R.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Love our therapist! 💕

A.A.

A.A.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Andre is amazing and truly helping me in my journey for healing.

R.S.

R.S.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

After a couple months of researching about OCD, I decided two days ago to sign up for therapy to find out for sure rather than self diagnosing myself. I am also a Christian and my faith is very important to me. I was honestly a little skeptical about if I would even be paired with a therapist who brings God into the session and who takes God seriously but Clint was a great therapist to work with today. I felt like he really understood me since we share the same experiences in life and he gave me a lot of great insight. I would definitely recommend him.

L.W.

L.W.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I just started working with Clint and I am pleased to say that he is very knowledgeable, and I am quite hopeful that this therapy will help me.

K.C.

K.C.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great therapist

Kathy is so compassionate while guiding ERP and ACT. She has helped me progress so much!!

L.O.

L.O.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tiffany is an exceptional therapist. She makes me feel heard and gives me personalized concrete tools that have helped me tremendously. I never thought I’d be able to pull myself out of the hole that is OCD and she’s given me hope.

S.J.

S.J.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I had a great first session and I am excited to continue!

M.K.

M.K.

Aug 12, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I am so lucky to have a therapist who has helped me so much

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Carolyn Meiman is fantastic. Her knowledge, kindness, and professionalism have allowed me to see success in areas of OCD I thought were hopeless. She is an incredible asset to the NOCD team and I am fortunate to have her guidance. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

A.P.

A.P.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I am amazed at how much Maria has been able to understand me in just 3 sessions together so far. She’s helped me reach answers that I’ve been searching for for years. I feel so great about signing up with her!

T.A.

T.A.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tremendous, quality counseling!

A.K.

A.K.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Week and after Amy is making so much progress. She makes us both feel like this is something we can get through. She’s amazing

A.C.

A.C.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I liked her.

M.C.

M.C.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Shows a lot of concern. Understanding. Good listener. I feel comfortable talking with therapist

D.O.

D.O.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

With every session I increasingly believe I will get better with Denissie's help. OCD is telling me this is reality and I will never get over this, but I am trusting her and trusting the process. She is a brilliant therapist and I highly recommend.

E.N.

E.N.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you!

M.T.

M.T.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Definitely built my confidence that I could focus on the present and not the ruminations and ocd

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

So lucky to be paired with Michelle!

Michelle's lived experience with OCD makes her one of the best therapists that I've had. She understands everything I say and shows such compassion. There isn't an intrusive thought she hasn't heard or experienced, so don't be scared to open up and trust her. On days where exposures seem tough, she takes the time to listen and walk through your concerns and fears. She has helped me gain confidence in my decisions and work to be a stronger person. More importantly, she has helped me regain control of my life and make decisions that benefit me and not my OCD. I am moving locations and will be transitioning to another therapist, and although sad to be leaving Michelle's care, I know that i will carry her lessons with me for life. Thank you, Michelle, for everything.

R.P.

R.P.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Today’s appointment went really good. Im in a hard place and going through a lost but he is work hard to get things on track with what he can with what we have. Time and patients

T.B.

T.B.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Tanya was very creative on how to engage my son. Thank you.

P.H.

P.H.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Kelly is always fully engaged and is very genuine during my son's sessions.

R.S.

R.S.

Aug 11, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session, very helpful.

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

My therapist understands my situation and knows exactly how to guide me very efficiently session 2 I already feel better

B.W.

B.W.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was unable to help because I don’t have ocd. If I did, she would be wonderful.

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Caroline is very considerate of what I say.

K.J.

K.J.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I am so grateful for Chris' professionalism and ability to describe the illness and help to resolve issues and hardships.

C.L.

C.L.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was great, I am feeling hopeful. But I really need several sessions per week as I am at a tense time. She scheduled the next one for September. Can someone check if my insurance covers several sessions per week?

B.N.

B.N.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

My son’s therapist is great

N.E.

N.E.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you Meghan for being really receptive and for acknowledging everything I shared in our first session today!

J.D.

J.D.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Always a pleasure talking to Andrew .

P.B.

P.B.

Aug 10, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I’ve sent a lot of messages to my therapist.I’m trying to stop my o.c.d. For me it’s a lot of baby steps.I have to get rid of those bad feelings.period.

J.A.

J.A.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Devon is always amazing and very helpful. She is a rare find and has helped me so much on my road to recovery. She has been a key feature to my success, and I'm so lucky to have been paired with her. She goes above and beyond, and I can tell she truly cares.

T.D.

T.D.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I was inspired to paint after therapy today. Something my theorist was telling me about a bird & a branch. I found it very inspiring & wanted to give myself a visual reminder. Seriously, my therapist has been awesome at continuing to help me with my ocd, & bringing me back to that work, while I have been struggling more with my depression & have had trouble staying focused on the task at hand. My ocd work.

J.A.

J.A.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Actively listened, redirected when needed

S.S.

S.S.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Jeremy was super friendly, funny, and helpful in our session and made me excited for our next one!

J.S.

J.S.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

So grateful for Whitney!! In 6 sessions my son has experienced significant improvement and we have learned so much about anxiety/OCD. She is incredible and connected with James even when he was scared & resistant. We will miss her so much.

E.L.

E.L.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Iris has helped me so much allready.

K.Z.

K.Z.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very good start

R.P.

R.P.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Understanding is a word that would be an understatement for him.

L.C.

L.C.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Ruthie has helped change my life. I’m so grateful to her and to NOCD.

E.N.

E.N.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you so much!!

E.T.

E.T.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Extremely empathetic.

C.H.

C.H.

Aug 9, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Receptive and positive reinforcement

M.S.

M.S.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Love every session <3

S.R.

S.R.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was very polite and patient with us. She answered my so that we all understood what she was telling us.

E.W.

E.W.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very nice therapist, she is patient and calm.

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

We went from zero to hero

M.L.

M.L.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Caroline is very easy going to talk to. She’s helping me along with ERP strategies.

K.A.

K.A.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I felt relieved.

N.R.

N.R.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Poor experience

JUST ABOUT BILLING

Just a warning that while NOCD advertises like it's extra affordable, it's the same as any therapy. If you have regular insurance, you either can't get it through insurance and have to pay $170 per hr session or you can afford it but the billing team makes it a difficult process. Depending how much your insurance will pay, it could be easier just to pay cash. It bugs me they try to make it sound easier because a big problem with therapy is that sometimes you don't have the mental strength to deal with rude and incompetent billing people. However, the therapists make it worth it and you can get better. This is just a heads up.

O.M.

O.M.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Knowledgeable, professional, and respectful. He has made me feel comfortable about tackling my OCD without worrying about being asked to violate my religious boundaries. Just starting treatment but I'm looking forward to finding healing. And he is constantly asking great questions to make sure he understands exactly what I'm struggling with.

S.F.

S.F.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Very understanding and kind once you get to know her, and super knowledgeable on not just OCD but other mental health disorders as well!

T.A.

T.A.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Excellent!!!

T.M.

T.M.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Ursula has been a huge help so far in my recovery journey. I am hopeful that a brighter future is waiting for me.

A.S.

A.S.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I’ve had several therapists but my current therapist Denissie is the best listener by far. She’s also strategic and empathetic. Excellent therapist.

E.F.

E.F.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Thank you for accommodating my situation as a mother with a newborn

D.P.

D.P.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

After having a bad day at work yesterday I was able to talk to therapist about it before starting with OCD therapy.

L.C.

L.C.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I feel like my first session with mayra nieto went really well, I felt like she was really listening to me.

C.Z.

C.Z.

Aug 8, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She’s very kind, knowledgeable and understanding. I can’t wait to have more sessions. For the first time I feel hopeful

A.L.

A.L.

Aug 6, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great!!

A.L.

A.L.

Aug 6, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Danielle is awesome!! She is so helpful. My ocd can be very overwhelming and she knows how to help me erp through.

T.B.

T.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Eri is awesome and a gift from God. He listens, provides constructive feedback, holds me accountable in a non-threatening manner and he knows when to go off the scheduled items to address my distress. Eri takes the time to create me a written synopsis of key points that we discuss. It can be very difficult with medication adjustments and mood disorder to focus and remember what we discussed. Thanks Eri

E.W.

E.W.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Continuing progress and improvement with outstanding support.

R.G.

R.G.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Excellent service

P.M.

P.M.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session, feeling a little better then Wednesday. Had good conversation and managed to find a very important paper while throwing out unnecessary papers!!!

H.C.

H.C.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Alissa was great during our first session. I felt heard and understood.

N.M.

N.M.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Charmaine Jacobs skills are exactly what I need. I need someone to be directive and confrontive with me as well as supportive when indicated.

D.D.

D.D.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Carly is great!

F.B.

F.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Amazing as always

J.B.

J.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

We dealt with serious problems effectively

S.R.

S.R.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

She was very nice and understanding. I feel optimistic and less stressed after our session. I would like to continue seeing her.

B.B.

B.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

I absolutely LOVED my first session with Stephaney! Not only was she extremely knowledgeable and professional, she was also very warm, patient, friendly, compassionate, and accepting. It seems like she really cares about helping the people she works with and she listens without judgement. I like that she is so easy to talk to, and when my first session concluded I was left feeling both seen/ heard and really optimistic about my future. I feel like she’ll be able to help me work to get my life back and to achieve my treatment goals. I highly recommend Stephaney and can’t wait for our next meeting!

B.M.

B.M.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Poor experience

My son was seen and he has autism. After one session we were told his OCDs were related to order and symmetry and other OCDs I saw were really related to social skills defects. And so, again after one session, we were told that sessions would only target order/symmetry OCDs. Oddly, I haven’t seen order/symmetry OCDs, but he does have many others. He is diagnosed with PANDAS/PANS as well as autism and OCDs are the number one issue with that diagnosis. It is also very common in people with autism. Also, he has been doing ABA therapy for years which targets social skills deficits. My conclusion is that this company is unwilling or unable to help adults with autism.

A.L.

A.L.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Great session with introduction to ERP. Alfredo really understands and explains everything well

D.B.

D.B.

Aug 5, 2022· Verified member
Good experience

Stephaney is always very helpful

Have a NOCD experience to share?

Write a review