Member reviews

Have a NOCD experience to share?

A.B.

A.B.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

I was extremely nervous in the few minutes leading up to my first appointment but Francisco made me feel like I came to the right place. Within a few minutes I felt validated and comfortable because I knew he was there to help free of judgment.

Francisco Quinonez

THERAPIST

Francisco Quinonez

A.R.

A.R.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

It was an intake appointment so we didn't dice too deep but I felt really comfortable and like I matter. My thoughts and feelings matter. Which is a huge relief.

Sonya Reed

THERAPIST

Sonya Reed

K.G.

K.G.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

I am feeling optimistic about my progress!

Deanne Johnson

THERAPIST

Deanne Johnson

E.B.

E.B.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

George has helped me so much throughout the course of these last few months. I have made such progress and have really improved in coping with my ocd. Couldn’t recommend him more !

George Polke

THERAPIST

George Polke

J.R.

J.R.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

I’m very excited how this is going to transform my life.

Alissa Anaya

THERAPIST

Alissa Anaya

W.S.

W.S.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

Optimistic she’s willing to help for sure. Optimistic I’ll be able to do this? It’s going to be hard

Emma Beneke

THERAPIST

Emma Beneke

A.B.

A.B.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

I felt understood and safe. This program is amazing!

Kyla Winner-Connor

THERAPIST

Kyla Winner-Connor

G.F.

G.F.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

My therapist, Arlene Donnelly is wonderful. So very helpful. I feel so comfortable with her.

Arlene  Donnelly

THERAPIST

Arlene Donnelly

M.D.

M.D.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

Stephaney is so patient and so good with my son.

Stephaney Cooper

THERAPIST

Stephaney Cooper

M.P.

M.P.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

Meghin is my first OCD specialist therapist. She has been more helpful than any therapist I’ve had. She is so encouraging and supportive through the whole ERP process. I am learning skills I will keep forever.

Meghin Tobin

THERAPIST

Meghin Tobin

T.D.

T.D.

May 26, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is very good at helping me to see the ocd more clearly for what it is. Just thoughts, that I do not have to engage or take deeper meaning from. They are just thoughts. I am seeing better how the ocd changes it up a lot in order to keep getting to me so I will do the compulsions. Paulina is helping me see that. It’s hard doing the erp & it’s hard obsessing & doing the compulsions. Little steps of progress are still steps of progress all the same.

Paulina Stephens

THERAPIST

Paulina Stephens

L.I.

L.I.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Always kind and positive

Scott Seiger

THERAPIST

Scott Seiger

A.N.

A.N.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Therapist was very helpful and supportive, it was great to speak about my ocd and get it off my chest that I haven't spoken about in over 10 years

Mayra Nieto

THERAPIST

Mayra Nieto

A.B.

A.B.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Francisco Quiñónez is excellent at listening and sharing strategies. Thank you for hearing me out.

Francisco Quinonez

THERAPIST

Francisco Quinonez

M.L.

M.L.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Great session with very understanding therapist 👍

Ruthie Brooks

THERAPIST

Ruthie Brooks

T.C.

T.C.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Had my first session with Howard. I feel exhausted but hopeful to get better with his help ! Thank you Howard

Howard  Hansell

THERAPIST

Howard Hansell

A.D.

A.D.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

NOCD and Mary have absolutely revolutionized my life. Therapy has allowed me to take back my life. I am actually living, doing things I enjoy with the people I love with minimal disruption from my intrusive thoughts. I was buried under my OCD for so long, and I finally feel like I have come up for air. I am getting to know this different version of myself, and I cannot tell you how liberating it is to know that life outside of OCD exists and is beautiful.

Mary Harfst

THERAPIST

Mary Harfst

S.B.

S.B.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

I am looking forward to more sessions. She is great!

Elizabeth Rose Sierra

THERAPIST

Elizabeth Rose Sierra

W.S.

W.S.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

I love my therapist she is getting me my life back!!!

Robyn Pavlick

THERAPIST

Robyn Pavlick

V.P.

V.P.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Progressive continuing.

Jamie Fall

THERAPIST

Jamie Fall

E.L.

E.L.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Christina is the best, I truly enjoy talking to her. She knows when to push me and when to hold back and I feel she is invested in my success and happiness. She also understands my triggers well and is creative with ERP exercises.

Cristina Chavez

THERAPIST

Cristina Chavez

B.C.

B.C.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Madina is good at reminding me what I alrady know to be true, but sometimes don't want to! Sitting with the anxiety, not searching for certainty, not "responding" to emotions, etc.

Madina Alam

THERAPIST

Madina Alam

J.R.

J.R.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Accountability is a huge part of it and it’s not easy but your therapist is SO patient and understanding that it makes it easier

Mary Kay Rose

THERAPIST

Mary Kay Rose

C.S.

C.S.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

First ERP today. I felt like Judith was good at asking questions about how I felt. What ERP I could handle. I'm nervous but optimistic about treatment.

Judith Steverson

THERAPIST

Judith Steverson

C.V.

C.V.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Melanie takes the time to truly understand the issues going on with her patients. Her ability to identify with her patients in an uplifting way is very helpful.

Melanie Dideriksen

THERAPIST

Melanie Dideriksen

E.J.

E.J.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Very nice staffing and therapist

Robert Williamson

THERAPIST

Robert Williamson

A.B.

A.B.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

She was very kind, and she helped me feel safe.

Kyla Winner-Connor

THERAPIST

Kyla Winner-Connor

S.G.

S.G.

May 25, 2022· Verified member

Our therapist was awesome! She was very intuitive! Thank you Melissa!

Melissa  Mundo

THERAPIST

Melissa Mundo

J.G.

J.G.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Very empathetic, patient and kind. Is confident and effective in ERP and is flexible and incredibly knowledgeable in its use, while remaining an excellent listener and is a great person to talk to.

Kathryn Ciraolo

THERAPIST

Kathryn Ciraolo

N.S.

N.S.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Ali is so warm and caring. She really values me as a person and not just as a person with OCD. She sees the whole picture. I'm so glad to have been linked with her.

Alexandra Thieman

THERAPIST

Alexandra Thieman

W.K.

W.K.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Had an epiphany today while working with my therapist. I feel much more optimistic about the future and getting better

Lindsay Prizer

THERAPIST

Lindsay Prizer

K.H.

K.H.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

I've been a hard person for therapist to deal with but I really have no complaints right now I feel hopeful that somebody understands ocd and will help me

Tamara Fagan

THERAPIST

Tamara Fagan

R.B.

R.B.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Shawna is absolutely wonderful!!!!

Shawna Ecklind

THERAPIST

Shawna Ecklind

S.P.

S.P.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Carly is awesome! Very professional, warm and kind. Most of all she comes up with some of the most creative ERP ideas and manages to keep a refreshingly open mind to your own suggestions ! :)

Carly Samach

THERAPIST

Carly Samach

M.M.

M.M.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Marcio is very empathetic and supportive. It’s working!

Marcio Guzman

THERAPIST

Marcio Guzman

J.P.

J.P.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Rex was great. I definitely got the sense that we were going to tackle my issues with a set plan. Makes me feel at ease. Looking forward to tackling and managing ocd once and for all

Rex Perkins

THERAPIST

Rex Perkins

R.B.

R.B.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Tammy is so sweet and compassionate!

Tammy Rose

THERAPIST

Tammy Rose

N.D.

N.D.

May 24, 2022· Verified member

Ebony is just an amazing therapist... and I have seen a lot of therapists!

Ebony Johnson

THERAPIST

Ebony Johnson

H.F.

H.F.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

I had a great first session with my OCD Therapist! I can’t wait to learn how to conquer my OCD with ERP. It will be hard but I’m so ready! 😊

Lindsay Prizer

THERAPIST

Lindsay Prizer

J.V.

J.V.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

Made the perfect connection with a therapist, for my child. He feels optimistic, as do I.

Jeremy Bryant

THERAPIST

Jeremy Bryant

C.P.

C.P.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

absolutely love my therapist! definitely shows she cares and i know i’m seen and heard!

Georgiana Coffman

THERAPIST

Georgiana Coffman

L.G.

L.G.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

After years of talk-therapy I feel like I achieved so much since NOCD, coming towards the end of recovery - started sessions here in January !

Stephen Mohr

THERAPIST

Stephen Mohr

L.D.

L.D.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

Ken is wonderfully patient with Leyla and gives her plenty of time to respond. He also helps guide us as parents.

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

H.B.

H.B.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

We are parents of an adolescent who is not ready to get help. This session was an educational session for us. The therapist was very knowledgeable and supportive. It was eye-opening to learn how some of our behaviors are actually accommodating our son's OCD. We will keep working to try to get him to get help!

Scott Serpa

THERAPIST

Scott Serpa

J.M.

J.M.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is so nice and patient. We walked together her on zoom. I thank her for her help.

Erin Crowley

THERAPIST

Erin Crowley

T.P.

T.P.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

Mary Beth is awesome. She was super flexible when my partner wanted to be part of the session for support. She’s also ALWAYS mindful about ensuring I’m not too triggered in sessions. I appreciate that. (Also, my partner and I are both autistic and she works well with our personalities and learning style).

MaryBeth Overstreet

THERAPIST

MaryBeth Overstreet

E.R.

E.R.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

Cathy is a shining light in the otherwise dark skies of OCD. She makes me feel like I can live a good life without reassuring me in a way that is bad for my OCD. She really cares about every aspect of my life. I will be forever grateful to her.

Kathryn Ciraolo

THERAPIST

Kathryn Ciraolo

S.S.

S.S.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

Alexandra was very nice, listened to me and made the first session interesting and most important non stressful.

Alexandra Thieman

THERAPIST

Alexandra Thieman

B.P.

B.P.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

I couldn’t think of a better environment or person to show the deepest parts of myself to for betterment.

Stephaney Cooper

THERAPIST

Stephaney Cooper

B.H.

B.H.

May 23, 2022· Verified member

Just had a first great session. Wonderful to speak with a therapist specializing in OCD for the first time.

Scott Seiger

THERAPIST

Scott Seiger

D.F.

D.F.

May 22, 2022· Verified member

Denissie is helping me feel hopeful that things will keep Improving for me.

Denissie Santana

THERAPIST

Denissie Santana

S.B.

S.B.

May 22, 2022· Verified member

I felt comfortable opening up about my feelings and sharing my thoughts. My therapist was thoughtful and actively listened.

Elizabeth Rose Sierra

THERAPIST

Elizabeth Rose Sierra

L.D.

L.D.

May 21, 2022· Verified member

First appointment/intake went very well. My therapist took the necessary time to get to know me.

Andrew Moeller

THERAPIST

Andrew Moeller

J.R.

J.R.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

I’m feeling confident in my ability to gain some control of my OCD

Maisha Walters

THERAPIST

Maisha Walters

K.G.

K.G.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

I have felt anxiety ebbing about things I have been very anxious about! Thank you! ☺️

Deanne Johnson

THERAPIST

Deanne Johnson

T.A.

T.A.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

Amazing! Caring! Knowledgeable!

MaryBeth Overstreet

THERAPIST

MaryBeth Overstreet

A.G.

A.G.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

Jithin is an amazing therapist! He has been working with my daughter for the past month and I can see a difference in her happiness and OCD symptoms. I would recommend him to anyone!

Jithin Vijayan

THERAPIST

Jithin Vijayan

M.B.

M.B.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

Always so willing to listen. The happiest face and friend. Helpful and good advice.

Kellie Kintz

THERAPIST

Kellie Kintz

D.S.

D.S.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

Alfredo is always looking to help push the right button on the issue of ocd. even when I'm scattered brain about it.

Alfredo Ramos

THERAPIST

Alfredo Ramos

R.B.

R.B.

May 20, 2022· Verified member

Finally!!! I feel like I’m getting somewhere!!! For years I’ve been going to therapists that have never been able to really connect to because they never fully understood my experiences. But finally after so much wasted effort and countless pointless conversations I’m able to feel good about getting help. That has been such an amazing help in the process of getting through my struggle

Maria Estante

THERAPIST

Maria Estante

S.M.

S.M.

May 19, 2022· Verified member

Leela is patient and kind. She is remarkable at what she does and I am happy to have found her. Despite exposure therapy being incredibly challenging, I still always look forward to our sessions.

Ariella Gershenson

THERAPIST

Ariella Gershenson

A.N.

A.N.

May 19, 2022· Verified member

I really like Carnice. She's an easy person to talk to and is open to anything you may be struggling with without judgement. I look forward to continuing to work with her

Carnice McFarland

THERAPIST

Carnice McFarland

J.N.

J.N.

May 19, 2022· Verified member

I cannot recommend Alexandra enough. She is remarkable at what she does. Even though exposure therapy is tough, I still always look forward to our sessions.

Alexandra Hollander

THERAPIST

Alexandra Hollander

E.S.

E.S.

May 19, 2022· Verified member

My daughter started seeing Kathryn Ciraolo when she turned 5. She was excessively worried and upset about being sticky or slimy after eating, even after washing her hands. Later she worried about putting on sunscreen or bug spray. Some days she would spend several hours being worried. She also developed motor tics, such as scrunching up her face over and over. I am happy to report that after about 4 months of therapy with Kathryn, she was dramatically better. We ended therapy after 6 months, and in the 3 months after the end of therapy, her motor tics are completely gone, and she’s had only one mild instance of OCD. She may be bothered by OCD again, but if it happens, Kathryn has given us the tools to handle it. If it ever gets bad again, we know how to seek help. So far, however, she is doing great. We have our happy, carefree, playful, and creative daughter back again. Thank you, Kathryn!!

Kathryn Ciraolo

THERAPIST

Kathryn Ciraolo

E.R.

E.R.

May 19, 2022· Verified member

I was misdiagnosed for months and now that I know it’s OCD it’s scary but I’m glad to be getting the help I need. Barley a few sessions in but so far Michelle has been great.

Michelle Soares

THERAPIST

Michelle Soares

G.B.

G.B.

May 18, 2022· Verified member

My son’s OCD is practically gone now!!!

Thelma Rivera

THERAPIST

Thelma Rivera

anonymous

anonymous

May 17, 2022· Verified member

She understands the issues my son has and can pinpoint things he is doing to avoid the real problem. She always brings him back to the real issue at hand and is firm, but supportive through the exposure process each time.

Ashley Ward

THERAPIST

Ashley Ward

anonymous

anonymous

May 17, 2022· Verified member

Good listener, gives good feedback and advice. Easy to talk to, and I have made a lot of progress in just 4 sessions and am extremely optimistic and happy with him.

Andre Carrington

THERAPIST

Andre Carrington

anonymous

anonymous

May 17, 2022· Verified member

Love my therapist!! She is so sweet and understanding. I know OCD feels impossible to deal with, but now I have the tools and a roadmap to finally be successful!

Kimberly Weimer

THERAPIST

Kimberly Weimer

anonymous

anonymous

May 16, 2022· Verified member

Whitney Peters goes above and beyond. She’s an excellent communicator and is an attentive listener. I’ve made good progress with therapy and highly recommend her.

Whitney Peters

THERAPIST

Whitney Peters

anonymous

anonymous

May 16, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is the right amount of stern and caring. I finally feel like i'm not the only one in the world who deals with these things. She has the right training, experience, and tools to help me navigate life in uncertainty without letting it control me. Im looking forward to the hard work we will do together. Finally have hope instead of confusion in dropping the battle in my mind. Thanks to Raelee (my therapist) and nocd for helping people who think they are alone in this experience of OCD that might not look like what everyone thinks it does.

Raelee Eicke

THERAPIST

Raelee Eicke

anonymous

anonymous

May 16, 2022· Verified member

I really enjoy our sessions, love doing therapy again still 😁

Heather Brasseur

THERAPIST

Heather Brasseur

anonymous

anonymous

May 16, 2022· Verified member

I love the way my therapist can diagnose my problem areas and give me solutions to implement. Truly feel hopeful of changing my cluttered house and prevent true hoarding.

Charmaine Jacobs

THERAPIST

Charmaine Jacobs

anonymous

anonymous

May 16, 2022· Verified member

Mary Beth is very patient and understanding. Even when I was freaking out, she was gentle and helped me settle back into my body.

MaryBeth Overstreet

THERAPIST

MaryBeth Overstreet

anonymous

anonymous

May 16, 2022· Verified member

Great therapist,give a lot of help

Rani Dronamraju

THERAPIST

Rani Dronamraju

anonymous

anonymous

May 15, 2022· Verified member

Denissie is very helpful and is giving me hope that I can feel better.

Denissie Santana

THERAPIST

Denissie Santana

anonymous

anonymous

May 15, 2022· Verified member

All went very good. Making some progress already.

Jamie Fall

THERAPIST

Jamie Fall

anonymous

anonymous

May 14, 2022· Verified member

She’s the best person I have spoken with in regards to my issues. She understands and is patient and respectful.

Tanya Turner

THERAPIST

Tanya Turner

anonymous

anonymous

May 14, 2022· Verified member

Amanda is great at building therapeutic rapport; she’s kind and understanding, and she meets clients where they are at, overall professional. I would recommend her to anyone dealing with OCD.

Amanda  Schuster

THERAPIST

Amanda Schuster

anonymous

anonymous

May 14, 2022· Verified member

Jamie is wonderful. It’s good because I didn’t have a great experience with the first therapist I was paired with. But Jamie more than exceeds my expectations. She is a pleasure to work with.

Jamie Fall

THERAPIST

Jamie Fall

anonymous

anonymous

May 14, 2022· Verified member

Excited to start learning more and working through my issues.

Thelma Rivera

THERAPIST

Thelma Rivera

anonymous

anonymous

May 14, 2022· Verified member

She has a very soothing voice that puts me at ease.

Kimberly Taylor

THERAPIST

Kimberly Taylor

anonymous

anonymous

May 14, 2022· Verified member

Robert has a genuine interest in the patient; he’s knowledgeable and has a clear vision on how he can help tackle the disorder depending on the kind of OCD you have. He’s definitely helping get my life back.

Robert Williamson

THERAPIST

Robert Williamson

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

I practiced driving car with my therapist Erin, because of the OCD problem I'm not driving till now I'm scared to drive but today I took the switch car, I went down in the parking lot of the apartment with talking with Erin on the zoom phone she stayed with me on the phone then I opened the car door I sat in the car, I switched on the car, I started driving, first I backup the car from the spot then I drove one round in the parking lot, then I came back and parked in the same spot, I was so scared but at the same time I was happy because I did it, we still on the zoom phone talking then we closed the phone so I just want to say, thank you Erin, you are the best, she let me drive, thank you thank you with my love 🙏🥰

Nancy Othman

THERAPIST

Nancy Othman

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

Another wonderful session with Carly. I am feeling more confident with each session. She is very helpful and I’m very thankful for her.

Carly Samach

THERAPIST

Carly Samach

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is very fun, kind, and helpful. He is also very patient with my daughter. My daughter and her therapist made very good progress and now she is smiling all the time and especially when they meet with each other.

Ross Zellner

THERAPIST

Ross Zellner

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

My therapist, Heather, is very nice and understanding. She is knowledgeable in the area of OCD and non-judgemental. She is helping me find the tools to overcome my issues. So happy to have a safe community like NOCD.

Heather Brasseur

THERAPIST

Heather Brasseur

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

Julie has helped me so much!

Julie Reville

THERAPIST

Julie Reville

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

Making progress feels good.

Catherine Tilton

THERAPIST

Catherine Tilton

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

She pushes my son and keeps him focused on the goal

Ashley Ward

THERAPIST

Ashley Ward

anonymous

anonymous

May 13, 2022· Verified member

April always helps me with ways to cope

April Kitchens

THERAPIST

April Kitchens

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

I feel like there’s a light at the end of the tunnel

Maisha Walters

THERAPIST

Maisha Walters

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

Brianna is so kind and patient with my son, Dante who is 8. After his session, I notice an improvement in his mood and behavior. We are slowly making progress with baby steps and we are very fortunate to have Brianna as our therapist.

Brianna Calderón

THERAPIST

Brianna Calderón

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

Dr Spitz is absolutely amazing. I don’t know what I would do without her. She has helped me so much

Maria Spitz

THERAPIST

Maria Spitz

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

Tammy was very understanding, empathic, and encouraging! She showed that she geniurely cares about my health. I'm looking forward to continue this journey with her!

Tamara Fagan

THERAPIST

Tamara Fagan

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

She continues to be amazing! I couldn’t ask for a better therapist than Alexandra and feel so lucky to be working with her.

Alexandra Hollander

THERAPIST

Alexandra Hollander

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

Great first session. Felt at ease and understood. Thank you

Agnes Carbrey

THERAPIST

Agnes Carbrey

anonymous

anonymous

May 12, 2022· Verified member

Great session as always! so appreciative of the helpful and realistic ideas for issues currently experiencing.. Feeling confident about my progress, it's very slow but promising...?

Ariella Gershenson

THERAPIST

Ariella Gershenson

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

Whitney is my therapist and is fantastic. She listens and she’s helped me immensely deal with my OCD.

Whitney Peters

THERAPIST

Whitney Peters

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

Loved my first session. I feel so optimistic :)

Paige Geraghty

THERAPIST

Paige Geraghty

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

I love how my Hilary listen to me and really felt and was compassionate about my story. I felt a connection with her

Hilary Stein

THERAPIST

Hilary Stein

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

Heather is very attentive, knowledgeable, and non-judgmental. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that needs treatment!

Heather Brasseur

THERAPIST

Heather Brasseur

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

I’ve had 2 sessions with Sebastian and I am feeling so good about where we are headed.

Sebastian Wingfield

THERAPIST

Sebastian Wingfield

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is great, helped with routine maintenance and gave new erp suggestions. It’s been 4-5 months working with her , I can say with her help a lot of my ocd symptoms have drastically reduced ! I still have moments of uncertainty but I know it’s only ocd .

Judith Steverson

THERAPIST

Judith Steverson

anonymous

anonymous

May 11, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is so awesome! This journey is definitely a cha-cha with two steps forward and one step back but I have regained so much of my life with the skills my therapist has taught me.

Kathryn Ciraolo

THERAPIST

Kathryn Ciraolo

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

My therapist has been very helpful. I have made big improvements through my sessions with her

Jennifer Shafi

THERAPIST

Jennifer Shafi

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is helping me be focused on my goal. I easily can feel overwhlemed by the work that this entails for me both emotiinally and physically, to improve from my hoarding behavior.

Christine Trumbour

THERAPIST

Christine Trumbour

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

Really love Ruthie, she is helping me so much. Always listens and answers me clearly with zero judgement.

Ruthie Brooks

THERAPIST

Ruthie Brooks

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

I could not have made it this far without an amazing therapist!!!!

Robyn Pavlick

THERAPIST

Robyn Pavlick

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

Alexandra was phenomenal. I have so much hope about the future of my OCD and feel so safe with her!

Alexandra Hollander

THERAPIST

Alexandra Hollander

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

Moving right along. Changes are happening. I am surprised how fast a close report was established. Helps me to be transparent

Marcio Guzman

THERAPIST

Marcio Guzman

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

Thank you for your encouragement during this difficult time.

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

This is such new and scary territory for me . I even had several moments where I began crying bc of unearthed/revisited traumas and Camille was super understanding and allowed there to be space for me to feel the emotions that were presenting themselves .

Camille Rodriguez

THERAPIST

Camille Rodriguez

anonymous

anonymous

May 10, 2022· Verified member

Excellent therapist! Easy to share my experiences!

Celeste Soto

THERAPIST

Celeste Soto

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

I absolutely love my therapist Tiffany Flores. I feel like she listens and really understands what I am going through and what I am struggling with. I was recently diagnosed with OCD and it has been a tough thing to accept but she has really help me understand what OCD is all about and more importantly she is giving me the tools I need to deal with my intrusive thoughts. It has not been an easy process but since starting therapy sessions with her I have seen progress and that feels amazing.

Tiffany Flores

THERAPIST

Tiffany Flores

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

I love doing therapy again, she's the best therapist I've had and I'm excited to keep going.

Heather Brasseur

THERAPIST

Heather Brasseur

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

My daughter felt very comfortable with Carolyn and so did I.

Carolyn Meiman

THERAPIST

Carolyn Meiman

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

Very supportive and really listened to me.

Ermal Cela

THERAPIST

Ermal Cela

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

I’ve had ocd my whole life but Meghin is my first ocd specialist therapist. And she’s my favorite therapist!

Meghin Tobin

THERAPIST

Meghin Tobin

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

Robyn is kind, and she listens well! I am looking forward to working with her.

Robyn Pavlick

THERAPIST

Robyn Pavlick

anonymous

anonymous

May 9, 2022· Verified member

April is warm, knowledgeable and clear.

April Kitchens

THERAPIST

April Kitchens

anonymous

anonymous

May 8, 2022· Verified member

Stephanie has been so kind and helpful in my OCD journey. She is the first therapist I felt comfortable opening up about my OCD with. She made me feel heard and not judged. I am forever grateful to have met her and I highly recommend her for anyone with OCD. She gives the best advice and always has your best interest at heart. She makes ERP fun. 💖💖💖💖💖

Stephanie Sanders

THERAPIST

Stephanie Sanders

anonymous

anonymous

May 8, 2022· Verified member

Stephen is a real expert of OCD and spends great efforts for his patients.

Stephen Mohr

THERAPIST

Stephen Mohr

anonymous

anonymous

May 8, 2022· Verified member

Denissie is very kind and helpful!

Denissie Santana

THERAPIST

Denissie Santana

anonymous

anonymous

May 7, 2022· Verified member

Best therapist ever. Eleni is exceptionally good at her job.

Eleni  O'Brien

THERAPIST

Eleni O'Brien

anonymous

anonymous

May 6, 2022· Verified member

Ali is compassionate and always well prepared. She cares deeply about progress being made.

Alexandra Diamond

THERAPIST

Alexandra Diamond

anonymous

anonymous

May 6, 2022· Verified member

I feel comfortable with my therapist. She listens to me.

Celeste Soto

THERAPIST

Celeste Soto

anonymous

anonymous

May 6, 2022· Verified member

Susanne is an absolute Genius

Maria Haase

THERAPIST

Maria Haase

anonymous

anonymous

May 6, 2022· Verified member

Ken really works with us to help determine how he can best help our daughter through ERP. He is very willing to help in any way. We appreciate his guidance, support, and good work with our daughter

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

anonymous

anonymous

May 6, 2022· Verified member

Had a really great session today! Donna reminded me to acknowledge small progresses made along my journey. We also worked on mindfulness, which was very helpful.

Donna Tormen

THERAPIST

Donna Tormen

anonymous

anonymous

May 6, 2022· Verified member

Attentive and extremely knowledgeable.

Carnice McFarland

THERAPIST

Carnice McFarland

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

I finally feel comfortable speaking my mind after years of getting my OCD dismissed. I feel so relieved.

Erica Callicoatte Villanueva

THERAPIST

Erica Callicoatte Villanueva

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

I’m feeling more control from my OCD. Thank you! ☺️

Deanne Johnson

THERAPIST

Deanne Johnson

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

Maisha is amazing! I have a good feeling that I will overcome OCD someday

Maisha Walters

THERAPIST

Maisha Walters

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

It helps make you braver!

Mary Kay Rose

THERAPIST

Mary Kay Rose

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

Feeling very optimistic and hopeful!

Lindsay Prizer

THERAPIST

Lindsay Prizer

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

Excellent therapist!!! She is so in tune!!!

MaryBeth Overstreet

THERAPIST

MaryBeth Overstreet

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

Really moving fast! Excellent!

Marcio Guzman

THERAPIST

Marcio Guzman

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

She is the best therapist ever!!!

Jennifer Dobies

THERAPIST

Jennifer Dobies

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

Nocd has made a huge impact on my life and I couldn’t ask for a better therapist to help and encourage me throughout my recovery. I never thought I’d be where I am today. I promise it does get better.

Donna Tormen

THERAPIST

Donna Tormen

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

First Therapy Session went very well last night! She understood and made me feel vulnerable and to be able to open up. 10/10 recommend

Melissa Pickett

THERAPIST

Melissa Pickett

R.A.

R.A.

May 5, 2022· Verified member

I had a block of sessions with No OCD, they were useful and Michael was great. However, I finished my payment plan so I had nothing left to pay for. 3 months laters, I randomly got billed by No OCD with no warning of explanation. I spoke to the payments team, who said due to an error on the part of No OCD, the invoicing for a session had been delayed for 3 months. I asked for the session to be refunded, as clearly thats not the way you should treat your customers, but they were absolutely not interested in even discussing that idea. I'm left feeling very disapointed, I hadn't budgeted for the payment to hit my account, and I think billing customers 3 months late is unacceptable, let alone with zero communication.

Michael Friedman

THERAPIST

Michael Friedman

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

I feel like it will be easy to talk to her and open up. She listens and she was already given me homework to learn about myself. I feel like I'm on the right track with her.😁

Mayra Nieto

THERAPIST

Mayra Nieto

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

Starting therapy was SO HARD, but incredibly necessary. I’m in a far better place because of it, and I’m thankful I took that first step

Donna Tormen

THERAPIST

Donna Tormen

anonymous

anonymous

May 5, 2022· Verified member

The therapist was very kind and professional. I feel really optimistic that he will be able to continue helping me improve and look forward to working with him more.

Dennis Lagrange

THERAPIST

Dennis Lagrange

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

Love her! Feels like I’m talking with a friend.

Carolyn Meiman

THERAPIST

Carolyn Meiman

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

I’ve only had two sessions with Rani and she has been a great mix of empathetic and gentle with helping me do my ERP. Love her already and am so thankful. Hopeful as more time spent with her, my OCD will be more manageable.

Rani Dronamraju

THERAPIST

Rani Dronamraju

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is extremely understanding and is not surprised or scared of me because of my thoughts.

Elizabeth  Rowell

THERAPIST

Elizabeth Rowell

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

My therapist took me from being too afraid to taking out the trash to working in a clinical lab with infectious blood and stool samples. This really works

Ashley Ward

THERAPIST

Ashley Ward

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

The best. Helped me when I didn't think I could be helped.

Sheri Vehar

THERAPIST

Sheri Vehar

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

First session today and hope to connect with the folks here.

Sheri Vehar

THERAPIST

Sheri Vehar

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

Excellent session!!! It's making more sense to me the purpose of ERP. I will do what I have to be free of this torment of compulsions. I love how my therapist understands and patiently helps me remember what I was talking about(because, I have the worst memory)after an interruption, which there were alot yesterday. So pleased!!!

Ariella Gershenson

THERAPIST

Ariella Gershenson

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

Ken is a very insightful, patient, yet motivating therapist. He works very well with my daughter.

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

I so appreciate my therapist Natasha. Therapy is so difficult but it’s worth it and I feel very supported by her

Natasha Moharter

THERAPIST

Natasha Moharter

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

Robyn made me feel accepted, understood and that I am not without hope. It is such a relief to share my intrusive thoughts without judgment. Only grace.

Robyn Pavlick

THERAPIST

Robyn Pavlick

anonymous

anonymous

May 4, 2022· Verified member

My therapist Jessica was great and I feel like she hears me and understands me. She is very empathetic and I think we are a great match!

Jessica Meyers

THERAPIST

Jessica Meyers

anonymous

anonymous

May 3, 2022· Verified member

We really started to uncover some mind-opening things today in my session. I am so grateful and I am excited for my next session.

Jessica Meyers

THERAPIST

Jessica Meyers

anonymous

anonymous

May 3, 2022· Verified member

Alfredo is really good at identifying things that i didn't think of and reinforces techniques that I (OCD) will not work but in a suttle way has!

Alfredo Ramos

THERAPIST

Alfredo Ramos

anonymous

anonymous

May 3, 2022· Verified member

My therapist Erin Crowley, she's excellent therapist, I like the way she's talking to me, she's listening to me carefully when I'm talking on my problem about OCD and other problems in my life, I feel very comfortable when I'm talking to her and as a person she's very nice sweet and happy person, I like her I like her character too, thank you, have a good day.

Erin Crowley

THERAPIST

Erin Crowley

anonymous

anonymous

May 3, 2022· Verified member

I feel very motivated after our session

Mayra Nieto

THERAPIST

Mayra Nieto

anonymous

anonymous

May 3, 2022· Verified member

Judy is amazing and really explained things so perfectly. I felt like I had a real fighter on my side and there was no way she was going to let me fail. Very encouraging.

Judy Lair

THERAPIST

Judy Lair

anonymous

anonymous

May 2, 2022· Verified member

I’m so touched by your thoughtful attention. Thank you for your help!

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

anonymous

anonymous

May 2, 2022· Verified member

Always felt judgment free and safe to express my concerns.

Natasha Moharter

THERAPIST

Natasha Moharter

anonymous

anonymous

May 2, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is great! I was quite anxious today and learned some coping skills based on ERP! I can’t wait for my next session!

Jane Simmons

THERAPIST

Jane Simmons

anonymous

anonymous

May 2, 2022· Verified member

My therapist has been just the most amazingly warm and perceptive partner in my journey to learning how to deal with ocd!

Maria Haase

THERAPIST

Maria Haase

anonymous

anonymous

May 2, 2022· Verified member

Mary is amazing. She is the best, get appointment today if you can. She’s helped me through some tough times and i thank her and NOCD for everything they have/ are doing.

Mary Harfst

THERAPIST

Mary Harfst

anonymous

anonymous

May 2, 2022· Verified member

Amanda seems great and I can’t wait to continue treatment!

Amanda  Schuster

THERAPIST

Amanda Schuster

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 30, 2022· Verified member

Ross Zellner was empathetic, understanding, and respectful! For once I actually felt like i am on my way to designing an action plan to tackle OCD that may actually work! Ross reassured me that i CAN beat this though it will take work and effort from me. But knowing that i will not do this all alone but rather i have someone that actually understands me, helping me fight, is TRULY encouraging and gave me hope!

Ross Zellner

THERAPIST

Ross Zellner

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 29, 2022· Verified member

It was great! Feeling hopeful!

Maria Estante

THERAPIST

Maria Estante

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 29, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is easy to talk to and understands OCD, I did not feel “odd” about talking openly about how OCD has affected me

Jennifer Shafi

THERAPIST

Jennifer Shafi

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 29, 2022· Verified member

Kim is really professional in our sessions, and is proving me with the care and direction that is helping me get better.

Kimberly Ricci

THERAPIST

Kimberly Ricci

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 29, 2022· Verified member

Always guides me toward recovery! Awesome!!

MaryBeth Overstreet

THERAPIST

MaryBeth Overstreet

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 29, 2022· Verified member

My mind wanted to focus on the negative during session. Paulina is very good at keeping the focus on not perfection & in normalizing having times where the ocd is worse & that that is not a failure. I really like how she puts it as the ocd is throwing a tantrum to get me to do a compulsion. Like a two year old throwing a tantrum. I remember two years old tantrums from raising my kids & they are not logical or predictable. The tantrum just wants it’s way & will pull out all the stops in order to get it. I can see the ocd as being like that since I have started working on sitting with the thoughts, feelings & emotions that come up with it.

Paulina Stephens

THERAPIST

Paulina Stephens

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 29, 2022· Verified member

Excellent therapist! I am grateful for her expertise and genuine kindness.

Jerilyn Adams

THERAPIST

Jerilyn Adams

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Testing: had a great session!

Devon Garza

THERAPIST

Devon Garza

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

I would like to thank my therapist for the amazing work she is doing. I never felt as " heared" and "understood" before.

Deanne Johnson

THERAPIST

Deanne Johnson

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

I appreciate you taking your time and energy to help me with this.

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Paulette is a fantastic therapist who always meets me where I am at that day--whether it is a good or bad day. I never feel judged or rushed. I am 200x better than I was when I first started therapy and it has only been a couple months-- Paulette made that possible!!

Paulette Chavers

THERAPIST

Paulette Chavers

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Always allows me get out what I need to say and helps me remain rational about what is going on. Breaks things down for me to fully understand and yet not feel silly for asking for a break down. Also has taught me so many tricks to help me and I’ve learned so much about myself.

Amanda Contento

THERAPIST

Amanda Contento

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

I feel relief and optimistic about the future and I have just begun :).

Deanne Johnson

THERAPIST

Deanne Johnson

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

My second session, and already coming away from it feeling relieved and excited for this next chapter in my life!

Alissa Anaya

THERAPIST

Alissa Anaya

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Before NOCD I had a therapist who pushed me too hard and with little tracking. I was just spinning in anxiety for a very long time instead of progressing. Now, with my NOCD therapist, Kai, from day one, we have been moving gently, yet consistently and clearly, through my OCD therapy to where I am very much feeling the other side of things. It feels like getting my life back, but better.

Kai McBride

THERAPIST

Kai McBride

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Assisted me through a difficult time with my anxiety that was almost a panic attack.

Ermal Cela

THERAPIST

Ermal Cela

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

She helps me so much!! Have a great mindset how I can live with this

Maria Haase

THERAPIST

Maria Haase

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Robert has been extremely helpful in helping me manage my intrusive thoughts and helping me identify struggles in my life that I didn’t even recognize as OCD. He has helped me with my OCD but also anxiety and depression. I’m thankful for his guidance.

Robert Polen

THERAPIST

Robert Polen

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Being ready to deal with this and finding the appropriate help is instrumental.

Blima Hoffman

THERAPIST

Blima Hoffman

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

Hit on some key issues I have had for a few days. Just riding it out. She understood me and where I was coming from and adjusted today's session well done. Thank you Georgiana!🙂

Georgiana Coffman

THERAPIST

Georgiana Coffman

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 28, 2022· Verified member

She did a great job getting me to talk about my OCD and listening.

Patricia Sinclair

THERAPIST

Patricia Sinclair

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

Stella is amazing, SO skilled and supportive. I sometimes have to pinch myself that I found someone who knows my brain so well only having known me a short while.

Stella Kim

THERAPIST

Stella Kim

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

I always enjoy our sessions 😁

Heather Brasseur

THERAPIST

Heather Brasseur

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

Excellent therapy session with great therapist 👍

Ruthie Brooks

THERAPIST

Ruthie Brooks

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

Amazing therapist, very helpful and super super understanding! Getting me back to the old me. Thank you thank you thank you :)

Valencia Thomas

THERAPIST

Valencia Thomas

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is always very helpful and always listens to me.

Char'lee Stewart

THERAPIST

Char'lee Stewart

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

I am blest having Seketa as my therapist !

Seketa Bing-Nelson

THERAPIST

Seketa Bing-Nelson

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

My therapist is so cool and helps me regroup and count my wins. She’s also invested in my general well being and feels like a friend. It’s so refreshing every time we meet. She make erp feel much less scary and recovering achievable.

Cristina Chavez

THERAPIST

Cristina Chavez

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 27, 2022· Verified member

I feel comfortable with my therapist. I feel like she understands me.

Celeste Soto

THERAPIST

Celeste Soto

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 26, 2022· Verified member

Holden had a great introductory session. The therapist was able to teach him new vocabulary and techniques that he responded well to. The therapist did a great job at keeping him engaged.

Kenneth Hosier

THERAPIST

Kenneth Hosier

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 26, 2022· Verified member

Robyn was terrific. During our first session she outlined the process for my son's treatment, asked lots of great and important questions and listened to what he was communicating. So glad we found NOCD.

Robyn Pavlick

THERAPIST

Robyn Pavlick

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 26, 2022· Verified member

I am very grateful to Clint for his continued support. He has helped me greatly and is an asset to NOCD.

Clint Ross

THERAPIST

Clint Ross

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 26, 2022· Verified member

I really liked how approachable Danielle was. When my therapist comes off as too clinical, I can feel uncomfortable.

Danielle McDowell

THERAPIST

Danielle McDowell

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 26, 2022· Verified member

I am so grateful I found this company!

Julie Reville

THERAPIST

Julie Reville

anonymous

anonymous

Apr 26, 2022· Verified member

In the past when I didn’t know I had OCD therapists would reassure my fears weren’t real in sessions. Then I would keep going to sessions to get more reassurance. Jerilyn is wonderful at what she does. She does not reassure me that my fears are not real but instead helps me to be able to walk with the uncertainty of life. This is golden ✨ I think getting ERP therapy if you have OCD is *essential* because it is so different from other kinds of therapy and the therapists are equipped to help you get better!!! ❤️

Jerilyn Adams

THERAPIST

Jerilyn Adams